

STATE OF MINNESOTA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

November 30, 2016

Governor Mark Dayton 116 Veterans Service Building 20 W. 12th Street St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator John Marty, Chair **Environment and Energy Committee** Minnesota Senate Building, Room 3233 95 University Avenue W. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator Dan Sparks, Chair Jobs, Agriculture and Rural Development Committee Minnesota Senate Building, Room 2401 95 University Avenue W. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Mr. Greg Hubinger, Director Legislative Coordinating Commission 72 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Ms. Elizabeth Lincoln, Director Legislative Reference Library 645 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1050

Representative Pat Garofalo, Chair Job Growth and Energy Affordability Policy and Finance Committee 485 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul. Minnesota 55155

Representative Joe Hoppe, Chair Commerce and Regulatory Reform Committee 543 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Mr. Paul Marinac, Revisor Office of the Revisor of Statutes 700 State Office Building 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul. Minnesota 55155

Subject:

Annual Report on Obsolete, Unnecessary or Duplicative Rules as Required by

Minn. Stat. § 14.05, subd. 5

Dear Governor Dayton, Senator Marty, Senator Sparks, Representative Garofalo, Representative Hoppe, Director Hubinger, Director Lincoln, and Revisor Marinac:

Minnesota Statutes, section 14.05, subd. 5, requires agencies to report to you by December 1 of each year whether any of their rules are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules.

The Commission has reviewed its rules and determined that none are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules.

Please let me know if I can provide further assistance.

Sincerely,

Daniel P. Wolf

Executive Secretary