This document is made available electronically by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library as part of an ongoing digital archiving project. http://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/lrl.asp



Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners

December 2, 2003

Governor Tim Pawlenty 130 State Capitol 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1606

Rep. Steve Sviggum, Chair Legislative Coordinating Commission 463 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Senator Linda Berglin, Chair Health, Human Services and Corrections Budget Division 309 Capitol St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Rep. Fran Bradley, Chair Health and Human Services Finance Division 563 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 Senator Becky Lourey, Chair Committee on Health and Family Security G-24 Capitol St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

RECEDER OF STATUTE

Rep. Lynda Boudreau, Chair Committee on Health and Human Services 559 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Michelel Timmons, Revisor Legislative Revisor of Statutes 700 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155

Dear Governor Pawlenty, Senators, Representatives, and Revisor Timmons:

Minnesota Statues § 14.05, subd. 5, directs state agencies to report to you by December 1 of each year whether any of their rules are obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules. The Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners has reviewed its rules and found that Minn. Rules 2500.1150, paragraph A, is obsolete, unnecessary, or duplicative of other state or federal statutes or rules. Please keep us informed of how action on removal of this rule progresses.

Please let me know if I can provide further assistance.

Very truly yours,

Larry A. Spicer\
Executive Director

LAS/kd

2829 University Avenue SE #300, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414-3220 Telephone 612-617-2222 • Fax 612-617-2224 • Internet www.mn-chiroboard.state.mn.us

MINNESOTA BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS ADMINISTRATIVE RULES (REV. JANUARY 2003)

terminated according to this part. A terminated license is not considered a disciplined license solely as a result of the termination.

- Subp. 2. **Notice.** Within 30 days of a licensee's failure to comply with any provisions of subpart 1, the board shall send a notice to the licensee at the address on file with the board. The notice must state one or more of the following:
 - A. the licensee has failed to make application for renewal;
 - B. the amount of renewal and late fees;
- C. the licensee has failed to comply with the continuing education requirements in part 2500.1110, subpart 1, or 2500.1200;
- D. the licensee may voluntarily retire the license by notifying the board or that the licensee may apply for an inactive license; and
- E. failure to respond to the notice by the date specified, which date must be at least 33 days after the notice is sent out by the board, either by submitting the renewal application and applicable fees, or the information required verifying continuing education units, or by notifying the board that the licensee has voluntarily retired the licensee's license shall result in termination of the license to practice chiropractic in Minnesota.
- Subp. 3. **Date of termination.** If the application for renewal, including required information verifying continuing education, annual fees, late fees, or notice of voluntary retirement is not received by the board by the date specified in the notice, the license must be terminated. The termination is not considered a disciplinary action against the licensee.
- Subp. 4. **Deferment of continuing education deadline.** If a deferment of continuing education has been granted according to part 2500.2000, the license expires at the end of the extension unless the licensee submits evidence of having accumulated the required units of continuing education. Any continuing education units accumulated during the extension period do not count toward the meeting of requirements of the next year's renewal requirements.
 - Subp. 5. Repealed, 27 SR 1102

2500.1150 FEES, and and I have self the large self-based

The fees charged by the board are fixed at the following rates:

- A. peer review fee to be paid by a requesting doctor or by a requesting insurance company, \$100:
 - B. licensing examination regrade fee, \$30;
 - C. copy of a board order or stipulation fee, \$10 each;
 - D. certificate of good standing or licensure verification to other states, \$10 each;
 - E. duplicate of the original license or of an annual renewal, \$10;
 - F. miscellaneous copying fee, 25 cents per page;
 - G. independent medical examination registration fee, \$150;
 - H. independent examination annual renewal fee, \$100;
 - I. incorporation renewal late charge, \$5 per month;
 - J. computer lists, \$100; and
 - K. computer printed labels, \$150.

2500.1160 INDEPENDENT EXAMINATION REGISTRATION.